Friday, March 27, 2009

bg/ish: Iron & Wine - The Shepherd's Dog Alternate Tracks

A couple months ago Iron & Wine released some of the alternate studio tracks from the 2007 The Shepherd's Dog recording sessions for free download. Best word there is, that F-word. I swooped them up and shortly after they went away. Well, they're available for download again over at the official site.

Or, just click here to start downloading. Here's a track listing:

1. The Devil Never Sleeps
2. Boy With A Coin
3. Pagan Angel And A Borrowed Car
4. Peace Beneath The City
5. Lovesong Of The Buzzard
6. Innocent Bones
7. Flightless Bird, American Mouth
8. Resurrection Fern

Mr. Beam has also announced "the May 19, 2009 release of Around the Well, a 2-CD/3-LP collection of rare tracks ranging from out-of-print to never-before-released", as well as a 10 show Spring Tour which, is sadly SOLD OUT.

No comments: